The Winds of Change

By John Kinyon Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 2 (Medium Easy) Item: 00-17118S

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


The Winds of Change combines the use of minor modalities, open fifths and parallel movement with thickly scored passages and fresh harmonic sounds for an effective concert/contest selection. The first section creates a mood of ancient musical times as the allegro clarinet melody dances over an open-scored accompaniment. The texture thickens during the tutti passages as the lines move in contrary motion. A smooth meno mosso section adds contrast before the allergro theme returns and drives to a dramatic major chord!

Additional Information

Series: Young Symphonic
Composed by: John Kinyon
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-17118S
UPC: 038081149943

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept