The Virtuosic Performer, Book 2

The Virtuosic Performer, Book 2
8 Exciting Intermediate to Late Intermediate Piano Solos

By Margaret Goldston Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Late Intermediate Item: 00-16509
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


If dramatic glissandos, fiery staccato patterns, fast tempos and accelerating parallel triads appeal to you, take a good look at this exciting collection of intermediate and late intermediate level original piano works by composer Margaret Goldston. Any of the thrilling pieces in Book 2 are ideal for recitals, competitions and festivals. They may be worked up quickly and performed with confidence. The hardest part is simply choosing which piece to perform first!

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Dance of Fire Margaret Goldston (composer)
Encore Etude Margaret Goldston (composer)
Moonlit Evening Margaret Goldston (composer)
Rain Shower Margaret Goldston (composer)
Sleigh Ride Margaret Goldston (composer)
The Masked Horseman Margaret Goldston (composer)
Tocca-Scherzo Margaret Goldston (composer)
Tumbling Waterfall Margaret Goldston (composer)

Additional Information

Composed by: Margaret Goldston
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-16509
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1660-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1660-2
UPC: 038081175423

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept