The Uprising

The Uprising

By David Marlatt Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 1--1.5 Item: 81-CB16290
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


"The Uprising" is a bold and daring work portraying a group challenging the people in power. This has been staged in six programatic sections: "The Current Regime" is noble and confident in character---perhaps too confident. Next is "The Planning"---the rebel forces begin planning quietly but with purpose and drive. This builds as "The Forces Gather"---louder, stronger, and passionate about their beliefs. This inevitably leads to "Battle!" where the forces collide in combat. Short aggressive bursts of sound lead to "Victory Is Ours" where a new order takes their place in charge. Celebration begins and builds to a joyous conclusion.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-CB16290
ISBN 10: 1-77157-283-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-283-5
UPC: 685462022847

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept