The Tattooed Bride

The Tattooed Bride

By Duke Ellington Jazz Ensemble Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 5 (Advanced / Difficult) Item: 00-44308
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


"Tattooed Bride" is Ellington's masterpiece from 1948---a through-composed, 11-minute jazz symphony. Prominently featuring the clarinet, each of the four sections contrast in mood, tempo, and dynamics. Additional solos are included for piano and trombone.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Essentially Ellington: Jazz at Lincoln Center Library
Composed by: Duke Ellington
Ensemble: Jazz Ensemble
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 152
Item Number: 00-44308
UPC: 038081499000

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.