The Sound of Brazil

The Sound of Brazil

Arr. Roy Phillippe Grade: 4 (Medium) Item: 00-CBM00031

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


That classic style and flavor all wrapped up in one fantastic medley. Jobim's classics included are "Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars," "Meditation,"One Note Samba," "How Insensitive" and "The Girl from Ipanema." Bring the feel from Brazil to your audience. A great musical venue to increase multicultural awareness.


Title Composer
The Girl from Ipanema Antonio Carlos Jobim (contributor); Norman Gimbel (contributor)
How Insensitive (Insensatez) Norman Gimbel (contributor); Antonio Carlos Jobim (contributor)
Meditation Norman Gimbel (contributor); Antonio Carlos Jobim (contributor)
One Note Samba Newton Mendonca (contributor); Antonio Carlos Jobim (contributor)
Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars (Corcovado) Gene Lees (contributor); Antonio Carlos Jobim (contributor)

Additional Information

Series: Pop Symphonic Band
Arranged by: Roy Phillippe
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 422
Item Number: 00-CBM00031
UPC: 654979192244

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept