Happy Thanksgiving Weekend! Use coupon code THANKS21 at checkout to receive a 30% discount and free shipping.

The Snow Maiden: Suite (Snegurochka)

The Snow Maiden: Suite (Snegurochka)

By Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov Item: 36-A191802

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Instrumentation: 2+1, 2d1, 2, 2 - 4, 2, 3, 1, timp, perc, str

The Snow Maiden is an opera in four acts with a prologue by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, composed during 1880–1881. The Russian libretto, by the composer, is based on the like-named play by Alexander Ostrovsky. Suite includes: 1. Introduction, 2. Dance of the Birds, 3. Procession of Tsar Berendey (Cortege), 4. Dance of the Skomorokhi (Dance of the Tumblers).

Additional Information

Composed by: Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 2+1, 2d1, 2, 2 - 4, 2, 3, 1, timp, perc, str
Item Number: 36-A191802
UPC: 654690626202

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept