The Siege

The Siege

By Ryan Meeboer Flexible Band/String Ensemble Score & Parts Grade: 0.5 Item: 81-FB1916
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Eighth Note Publications Flexible Band/String Series provides ultimate flexibility for ensembles with incomplete instrumentation or odd combinations. These pieces are playable by as few as 5 woodwind, brass or string players with or without percussion. This creates the opportunity for a mixed quintet to perform these titles but also allows for performance for 10-15 players up to full a band/orchestra with parts doubling. Great for music camps, contest use or any band room that has non-standard instrumentation.

The Siege by Ryan Meeboer was composed to reflect a medieval scene of an army attacking a castle. It includes fun parts to play for all while they focus on using the first six notes learned in most method books. Written for flexible band. (2:05)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications Flexible Band Series
Composed by: Ryan Meeboer
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Concert Band
Item Number: 81-FB1916
ISBN 10: 1-77157-584-0
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-584-3
UPC: 685462025855

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept