The Pirates of Penzance

The Pirates of Penzance

By William S. Gilbert and Arthur S. Sullivan Piano & Vocal Score Item: 12-0571527930
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Pirates of Penzance takes its place along with The Mikado and H.M.S. Pinafore as one of the more frequently performed Gilbert and Sullivan operas. Its successful 1981 Broadway revival by Joseph Papp refreshed its popularity.

Titles: Pour, Oh Pour, the Pirate Sherry * When Fred'ric Was a Little Lad * Oh, Better Far to Live and Die * Oh! False One, You Have Deceived Me * Climbing Over Rocky Mountain * Stop, Ladies, Pray! * Oh! Is There Not One Maiden Breast * Poor Wand'ring One * What Ought We to Do? * How Beautifully Blue the Sky * Stay, We Must Not Lose Our Senses * Hold, Monsters! * I Am the Very Pattern of a Modern Major-General * Oh! Men of Dark and Dismal Fate.

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Arthur S. Sullivan
Instrument: Voice
Format: Vocal Score
Instrumentation: Piano & Vocal
Item Number: 12-0571527930
ISBN 10: 0-571-52793-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-52793-9
UPC: 9780571527939

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept