The Pines of the Appian Way

The Pines of the Appian Way
From Pines of Rome

By Ottorino Respighi (1879-1936) / arr. Michael Story Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2.5 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-49554
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Completed in 1924 Respighi's masterwork consists of four contrasting movements. The final movement, "The Pines of the Appian Way," depicts the advancement of the Roman Legion as it gradually marches towards the listener. It is one of the most glorious and stunning orchestral crescendos in all of classical music. Perfectly arranged for young band by Michael Story! (2:29) This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Young Band
Composed by: Ottorino Respighi
Arranged by: Michael Story
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 00-49554
ISBN 10: 1-4706-4904-7
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-4904-3
UPC: 038081569826

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept