The Pines of Rome

The Pines of Rome

By Ottorino Respighi / arr. R. Mark Rogers, Tom Myron Item: 36-A926890
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Pines of Rome (Pini di Roma) is a four-movement symphonic poem for orchestra completed in 1924 by the Italian composer Ottorino Respighi. The piece, which depicts pine trees in four locations in Rome at different times of the day, is the second of Respighi's trilogy of tone poems based on the city, along with Fountains of Rome (1917) and Roman Festivals (1928). It premiered on December, 14 1924 at the Augusteo Theatre in Rome with Bernardino Molinari conducting the Augusteo Orchestra, now known as the Orchestra dell' Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia. This new edition by Tom Myron features completely reengraved score and parts, clarinets in both A and Bb, C and Bb trumpets, and alternate transpositions for the buccina.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Kalmus Masterworks Library
Composed by: Ottorino Respighi
Arranged by: R. Mark Rogers, Tom Myron
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Full Orchestra
Item Number: 36-A926890
UPC: 654690400604

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept