The Pearl Fishers - An Opera in Three Acts

The Pearl Fishers - An Opera in Three Acts

By Georges Bizet Vocal Score Item: 00-K06071
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


"The Pearl Fishers" is an opera in three acts by the French composer Georges Bizet. It was first performed in September of 1863 at the Théâtre Lyrique in Paris. Set in ancient times on the island of Ceylon, the opera is a story of how two men's vow of eternal friendship is threatened by their love for the same woman, whose own dilemma is the conflict between secular love and her sacred oath as a priestess. This is the vocal score of the work, with French and English texts, and with piano accompaniment. 202 pages.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Georges Bizet
Instrument: Voice
Format: Vocal Score
Page Count: 204
Item Number: 00-K06071
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4596-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4596-6
UPC: 029156141146

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept