The Music of Billy Strayhorn for Brass Quintet

The Music of Billy Strayhorn for Brass Quintet

By Billy Strayhorn / arr. Zachary Smith Brass Quintet Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3.5 (Medium) Item: 00-41172
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Brass quintet instrumentation is two B-flat trumpets, French horn, trombone, and tuba. Featuring three Strayhorn compositions, "Raincheck," "Chelsea Bridge," and "Take the 'A' Train." Each piece can be performed individually or as a medley. Designed for jazz or legit players. (5:58)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Jazz Small Ensemble
Composed by: Billy Strayhorn
Arranged by: Zachary Smith
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 20
Item Number: 00-41172
UPC: 038081470863

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept