The Jolly Farmer Goes to Town

The Jolly Farmer Goes to Town

By Robert Schumann / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-BQ17454
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


"The Jolly Farmer" is a short piano work by Schumann found in a collection he wrote for his three daughters. Since this melody is played predominately in the left hand on the piano, various arrangements have been created featuring low voices in orchestras and bands. William J. Bell, a tuba player, decided to compose a short theme and variations based on this famous melody. The result has become an absolute standard amongst developing tuba players. It features the original melody and ornamented variations including the final one featuring some optional triple tonguing.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Robert Schumann
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ17454
ISBN 10: 1-77157-447-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-447-1
UPC: 685462024483

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept