The Isle of Calypso (from The Odyssey (Symphony No. 2))

The Isle of Calypso (from The Odyssey (Symphony No. 2))

By Robert W. Smith Full Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 Item: 00-BFOM04015
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The third movement of Robert W. Smith's second symphony, The Odyssey, is serene in nature. Special effects depict the passing of time and add a mood of intrigue. Quiet and reflective, this is a sure winner on any program. The moving solo is scored for violin solo or English horn. (4:29)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert Full Orchestra
Composed by: Robert W. Smith
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 134
Item Number: 00-BFOM04015
UPC: 654979081487

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept