The Inferno

By Robert W. Smith Grade: 3.5 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-BFOM00008

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


"The Inferno" is the first movement of Robert W. Smith's four-movement work, The Divine Comedy, based on Dante Alighieri's literary classic of the same name. Dante's vision of hell consists of nine concentric circles divided into four categories of sin. This first movement of the epic work uses visual imagery and explosive blocks of sound with unique percussion effects. Colossal in scope! (Movement three - "The Ascension" is also available - Product # BFO9912) This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert Full Orchestra
Composed by: Robert W. Smith
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 406
Item Number: 00-BFOM00008
UPC: 654979188636

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept