The Inferno

The Inferno
From The Divine Comedy

By Robert W. Smith Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 5 (Medium Advanced) available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-BD9563C
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Inferno is the first movement of Robert W. Smith's four-movement work The Divine Comedy based on Dante Alighieri's literary classic of the same name. Dante's vision of hell consists of nine concentric circles divided into four categories of sin. This first movement of the epic work uses visual imagery with huge blocks of sound and explosive winds and percussion. Colossal in scope! (7:20) (Movement four - The Ascension - BD01085) This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Classic Band
Composed by: Robert W. Smith
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 36
Item Number: 00-BD9563C
UPC: 029156172515

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.