The Holberg Suite

The Holberg Suite
Mvt. II Sarabande and Mvt. III Gavotte

By Edvard Grieg / arr. Victor López Full Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 Item: 00-44820
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


With string parts as close to the original as possible, this full orchestra arrangement of two movements from Grieg's Holberg Suite is a gem! It may be performed by string or full orchestra, and, for ultimate flexibility, each movement can be performed alone. Featuring the "Sarabande" and "Gavotte," careful attention has been paid to maintain the original intentions of the composer in this piece. Minimal accommodations were made by arranger Victor López to provide a more educationally-sound experience for the players. (8:10)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert Full Orchestra
Composed by: Edvard Grieg
Arranged by: Victor López
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 218
Item Number: 00-44820
UPC: 038081517452

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.