The Grand Canyon

The Grand Canyon

By Catherine Rollin Piano Sheet Level: Intermediate Item: 00-34423
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Catherine Rollin’s The Grand Canyon celebrates one of the greatest wonders of the world. Written in three movements, it begins with "Canyon Sunrise," a piece that depicts a peaceful sunrise through its lyrical melody and lush harmonies. The second movement, "Bright Angel Trail," uses swing rhythm to illustrate the swaying movement of horses as they make their way down into the canyon on this popular trail. The final movement, "The Canyon’s Raging River," alternates between a swiftly flowing melody and crashing chords to illustrate the different moods of the Colorado River as it runs through the canyon. "The Canyon’s Raging River" is a Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selection.

Sample Pages


Canyon Sunrise
Bright Angel Trail
The Canyon's Raging River

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Catherine Rollin
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-34423
ISBN 10: 0-7390-6697-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-6697-3
UPC: 038081382302

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept