The Firebird Suite (1919): l'Ouiseau de Feu

The Firebird Suite (1919): l'Ouiseau de Feu

By Igor Stravinsky / arr. R. Mark Rogers Item: 36-A927090
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The 1919 version of Stavinsky's Firebird Suite has become one of the most often performed works in the 20th Century classical repertoire. This all-new edition by Mark Rogers is a vast improvement over any other published previously. It is the first completely redone modern engraving of the score and parts. Meticulous care has been taken in comparing it with all prior publications and correcting errors that have persisted for over 100 years. Many rehearsal numbers have been added in musically significant locations, allowing time to be utilized most efficiently by the conductor. In addition, clarinet and trumpet parts in B flat have been added to allow this masterpiece to be more readily performed by amateur, student and professional orchestras alike.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Kalmus Masterworks Library
Composed by: Igor Stravinsky
Arranged by: R. Mark Rogers
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Full Orchestra
Item Number: 36-A927090
UPC: 654690662149

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept