The Firebird for Solo Piano: Complete Ballet

The Firebird for Solo Piano: Complete Ballet

By Igor Stravinsky (arranged) Piano Book Item: 06-44953X
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Composed in 1910, The Firebird was the first of many successful ballets that brought Igor Stravinsky international recognition. In collaboration with Sergei Diaghilev of the Ballets Russe, Stravinsky based his score on an old Russian fairytale. It tells a musical story of a prince's kindness to a captive bird, his encounter with a bevy of princesses trapped in an enchanted garden, and his battle against an army of monsters.

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Igor Stravinsky
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Item Number: 06-44953X
ISBN 10: 0-486-44953-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-44953-1
UPC: 9780486449531

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept