The Complete Shorter Works

The Complete Shorter Works

By Camille Saint-Saëns Cello & Piano Score & Part Item: 12-0571518079
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Saint-Saens' life-long admiration of the cello led to some of his finest compositions. This edition, by celebrated cellist Steven Isserlis and Saint-Saens scholar Sabina Teller Ratner, brings together a collection as varied as it is appealing for Solo Cello with Piano Accompaniment. This volume includes some of Saint-Saens' best-loved pieces such as Allegro Appasionato and Le Cygne alongside his previously unpublished Gavotte.

Primary sources have been consulted in preparation of the edition, which includes performance notes by Steven Isserlis and an informative introduction.

The solo cello part is also included on a separate insert.

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Camille Saint-Saëns
Instrument: Cello
Format: Score & Part
Instrumentation: Cello & Piano
Item Number: 12-0571518079
ISBN 10: 0-571-51807-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-51807-4
UPC: 9780571518074

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List