The Complete Original Cadenzas to the Piano Concertos

The Complete Original Cadenzas to the Piano Concertos

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / ed. Lili Kraus Piano Book Item: 00-EL02302
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Many of Mozart's own cadenzas are preserved, but many more that he improvised in performance were never written down. In that spirit, famed pianist Lili Kraus sensed an obligation and a challenge to follow the tradition of using her own cadenzas where no original was available. This collection, then contains Mozart's original cadenzas as well as editorial versions by Ms. Kraus for Concertos 1-27.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Edition
Composed by: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 152
Item Number: 00-EL02302
ISBN 10: 0-7692-3959-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-3959-0
UPC: 029156202649

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept