The Cole Porter Mallet Collection

The Cole Porter Mallet Collection
5 Classics Arranged for Marimba and Vibraphone

Words and music by Cole Porter / arr. Anders Åstrand Mallet Instrument Book Item: 00-34213

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


The Cole Porter Mallet Collection contains five classics arranged for marimba and vibraphone ("Anything Goes," "I Love Paris," "Love for Sale," "Two Little Babes in the Woods," and "Night and Day"). The pieces in this collection have been arranged to give those with limited improvisational experience the opportunity of playing the melody using chords. For marimba, the arrangements also utilize interesting bass lines, giving each tune a great rhythmic foundation.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Love for Sale (from "The New Yorkers") Cole Porter (composer)
Two Little Babes in the Woods Cole Porter (contributor)
Night and Day (from "Gay Divorcee") Cole Porter (composer)
Anything Goes (from "Anything Goes") Cole Porter (composer)
I Love Paris (from "Can-Can") Cole Porter (composer)

Additional Information

Composed by: Cole Porter
Arranged by: Anders Åstrand
Instrument: Mallet Instrument
Format: Book
Page Count: 44
Item Number: 00-34213
UPC: 038081379340

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept