The Classical Era: An Introduction to the Keyboard Music

The Classical Era: An Introduction to the Keyboard Music

Ed. Margery Halford and Willard A. Palmer Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Late Intermediate Item: 00-1732
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Comprised of 13 pieces, this edition showcases the many dance forms of the Classical era and their evolution into the three- and four-movement sonata. A brief biography of each featured composer and a study of ornamentation are also included.


Title Composer
Air Franz Joseph Haydn (composer)
Arioso Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (composer)
Bagatelle [Op. 33, No. 6] Ludwig van Beethoven (composer)
Divertimento Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (composer)
Minuetto Johann Christian Bach (composer)
Sonata in C (First Movement) Franz Joseph Haydn (composer)
Sonata in G (First Movement) [Op. 49, No.2] Ludwig van Beethoven (composer)
Sonatina in C (First Movement) Georg Christoph Wagenseil (composer)
Sonatina in D (First Movement) [Op. 36, No. 6] Muzio Clementi (composer)
Theme and Variations [Op. 1, No. 7] Domenico Alberti (composer)
Two Menuets Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 00-1732
ISBN 10: 0-7390-2031-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-2031-9
UPC: 038081035703

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept