The Carolinas

The Carolinas

By Dennis Alexander Piano Sheet Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-33895
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Dennis Alexander's The Carolinas is a musical vision of North and South Carolina. The three movements represent distinct characteristics of these states. The suite begins with "Dogwoods in Bloom," a tribute to the state flower of North Carolina. This colorful movement recreates the sound of the red cardinal (North Carolina's state bird) on the piano, signaling the bloom of the beautiful dogwood blossoms. South Carolina is highlighted in the second movement, "Dancin' the Myrtle Beach Shag," a lively rendition of this famous dance style. Both states are featured in "Storm on the Carolina Coast." This final movement captures the power, fury and drama of an impending storm bearing down on the coasts of North and South Carolina.

Sample Pages


Dogwoods in Bloom
Dancin' the Myrtle Beach Shag
Storm on the Carolina Coast

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Dennis Alexander
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-33895
ISBN 10: 0-7390-6434-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-6434-4
UPC: 038081375359

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept