The Blue Danube Waltz

The Blue Danube Waltz

By Johann Strauss, Jr. / arr. Richard Meyer Full Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 2 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-47481S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A beautiful arrangement by Richard Meyer of "Waltz Number 1," "Waltz Number 2," and the "Coda" from the original, set perfectly for the first full-orchestra experience. Perhaps the most widely popular composer of light classical music ever, Johann Strauss, Jr. wrote over 150 waltzes, bringing the form to perfection as an extended musical composition. The Blue Danube (the common English title of An der schonen blauen Donau---German for "By the Beautiful Blue Danube"), was composed in 1866 and was premiered in February of 1867. It has been one of the most popular classical pieces ever since. This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling First Philharmonic
Composed by: Johannes Brahms
Arranged by: Richard Meyer
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 28
Item Number: 00-47481S
UPC: 038081544496

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept