The Best of the Doobie Brothers
Featuring: What a Fool Believes / Takin' It to the Streets / Minute by Minute / Black Water / China Grove

Arr. Les Taylor Grade: 4 (Medium) Item: 00-CB9720

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Time passes, but some performers and groups seem to remain at the height of popularity year after year. So goes the story of The Doobie Brothers. Through the years, the group's personnel changed but the hits kept coming for all generations to enjoy. Here are their monster hits: WHAT A FOOL BELIEVES, TAKIN' IT TO THE STREETS, MINUTE BY MINUTE, BLACK WATER and CHINA GROVE. Timeless! (duration 4:30)


Title Composer
Black Water Patrick Simmons (composer)
China Grove Tom Johnston (composer)
Minute by Minute Michael McDonald (composer); Lester Abrams (lyricist)
Takin' It to the Streets Michael McDonald (contributor)
What a Fool Believes Michael McDonald (composer); Kenny Loggins (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Pop Symphonic Band
Arranged by: Les Taylor
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 252
Item Number: 00-CB9720
UPC: 029156659399

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept