The Best of Motown R&B for Guitar
The Classic Hits of Motown

Item: 00-F3460GTX

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Motown's greatest transcribed in standard notation and tablature. Each arrangement includes essential instrumental figures, horn and string cues. Eleven hits including: Ain't No Mountain High Enough (Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terell) * Baby, I Need Your Loving (Four Tops) * Bernadette (Four Tops) * For Once in My Life (Stevie Wonder) * I Heard It Through the Grapevine (Marvin Gaye) * I'll Be There (Jackson 5) * I'm Losing You (The Temptations) * My Girl (The Temptations) * Ooo, Baby, Baby (Smokey Robinson & The Miracles) * Papa Was a Rollin' Stone (The Temptations) * What's Going On (Marvin Gaye).


Title Composer
Ain't No Mountain High Enough Nickolas Ashford (contributor); Valerie Simpson (contributor)
Baby I Need Your Love
For Once in My Life Ronald Miller (lyricist); Orlando Murden (composer)
I Heard It Through the Grapevine Norman Whitfield (contributor); Barrett Strong (contributor)
I'll Be There Berry Gordy (contributor); Hal Davis (contributor); Willie Hutch (contributor); Bob West (contributor)
I'm Losing You (I Know)
My Girl William "Smokey" Robinson (composer); Ronald White (composer)
Ooh Baby Baby
Papa Was a Rollin' Stone
What's Going On Marvin Gaye (composer); Al Cleveland (composer); Renaldo Benson (composer)

Additional Information

Series: The Best of... R&B for Guitar
Instrument: Guitar
Version: Guitar TAB Edition
Format: Book
Page Count: 36
Item Number: 00-F3460GTX
ISBN 10: 0-7692-0379-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-0379-9
UPC: 029156114072

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept