The Best in Jazz Guitar, Volume 2

Item: 00-GF0509

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Includes: April in Paris * As Time Goes By * Blue in Green * Body and Soul * Don't Get Around Much Anymore * Good Bait * Hot House * I Hear a Rhapsody * It Had to Be You * Jumpin' at the Woodside * The Man I Love * The More I See You * Nardis * Satin Doll * Monday Blues * That's All and more.


Title Composer
April in Paris Vernon Duke (contributor); E. Y. Harburg (contributor)
As Time Goes By (from "Casablanca") Herman Hupfeld (composer)
Blue in Green Miles Davis (contributor)
Body and Soul Robert Sour (lyricist); Edward Heyman (lyricist); Frank Eyton (lyricist); John Green (composer)
Don't Get Around Much Anymore Duke Ellington (composer); Bob Russell (lyricist)
Good Bait Tadd Dameron (contributor); Count Basie (contributor)
Hot House Tadd Dameron (composer)
I Hear a Rhapsody George Fragos (contributor); Jack Baker (contributor); Dick Gasparre (contributor)
It Had to Be You Isham Jones (composer); Gus Kahn (lyricist)
Jumpin' at the Woodside (Vocal) Count (William James) Basie (composer); Jon Hendricks (contributor)
Nardis (Spartus Love Theme) Miles Davis (contributor)
Oye Como Va
Satin Doll (Vocal Version) Billy Strayhorn (composer); Johnny Mercer (composer); Duke Ellington (composer)
Shiny Stockings Frank B. Foster (contributor)
Sidewinder Lee Morgan (contributor)
Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise Oscar Hammerstein II (lyricist); Sigmund Romberg (composer)
Stormy Monday Blues Earl Hines (contributor); Billy Eckstein (contributor); Bob Crowder (contributor)
Sweet Georgia Brown Maceo Pinkard (composer); Ben Bernie (composer); Kenneth Casey (composer)
That's All (from "Tootsie") Alan Brandt (contributor); Bob Haymes (contributor)
The Man I Love (from "Strike Up the Band") George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist)
The More I See You (from "Billy Rose's Diamond Horseshoe") Harry Warren (composer); Mack Gordon (lyricist)
Tomorrow (A Better You, Better Me) George Johnson (contributor); Louis Johnson (contributor); Siedah Garrett (contributor)

Additional Information

Instrument: Guitar
Format: Book
Page Count: 52
Item Number: 00-GF0509
ISBN 10: 0-7692-0375-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-0375-1
UPC: 723188205097

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept