The Bells, Opus 35

The Bells, Opus 35

By Sergei Rachmaninoff Choral Mixed Chorus with Solo Book Item: 00-K09721
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Rachmaninoff wrote his Opus 35, "The Bells," as a choral symphony in 1913. The words are adapted from the Edgar Allan Poe poem by the same name. Includes: Allegro, ma non tanto * Lento * Presto * Lento Lugubre. Vocal score, soloists and chorus, with piano accompaniment. Text in Russian, German and English.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Sergei Rachmaninoff
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: Mixed Chorus with Solo
Format: Vocal Score
Page Count: 96
Item Number: 00-K09721
ISBN 10: 0-7692-3047-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-3047-4
UPC: 029156135206

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept