The Ascent

The Ascent

By Tanner Otto String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-48044S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Students will love playing The Ascent by Tanner Otto for its upbeat, driving rhythms and beautiful melodies. This piece begins with a triumphant ostinato pattern that reappears throughout the work. The animated main theme leads to a cold and tense middle section before building back into familiar melody. This piece is perfect for working on the A minor and C major finger pattern and staccato bowing. (2:10) This title available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Composed by: Tanner Otto
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-48044S
ISBN 10: 1-4706-5877-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5877-9
UPC: 038081550824

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept