The Ascension

By Robert W. Smith Grade: 3.5 Item: 00-BFO9912

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


The third movement of a major new work by Robert W. Smith based on Dante Alighieri's literary classic The Divine Comedy. The Ascension is a sizzling musical experience with bravura wind parts and dazzling percussion, charismatic in its boldness. It's indicative of a highly creative period for this young American composer. (6:01)

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert Full Orchestra
Composed by: Robert W. Smith
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 396
Item Number: 00-BFO9912
UPC: 029156997699

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept