The Artistry of Marian McPartland

Marian McPartland / transcr. Don Sickler and John Oddo Level: Intermediate Item: 00-TPF0135

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Six jazz piano arrangements. The introduction of this book is written by McPartland and gives musicians advice on how to play the pieces correctly and sensitively. Titles are: Laura * Sweet and Lovely * Emily * Close Your Eyes * For All We Know * If You Could See Me Now.


Title Composer
Close Your Eyes Bernice Petkere (contributor)
Emily Johnny Mandel (composer); Johnny Mercer (lyricist)
For All We Know
If You Could See Me Now Tadd Dameron (contributor); Carl Sigman (contributor)
Laura David Raksin (composer); Johnny Mercer (lyricist)
Sweet and Lovely Gus Arnheim (contributor); Harry Tobias (contributor); Jules Lemare (contributor)

Additional Information

Arranged by: Don Sickler, John Oddo
Instrument: Piano
Version: Piano Solos
Format: Book
Page Count: 60
Item Number: 00-TPF0135
ISBN 10: 0-89898-415-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-89898-415-6
UPC: 029156031416

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept