The Art of the Fugue

The Art of the Fugue

By Johann Sebastian Bach / ed. Carl Czerny Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 06-457311
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Uniquely complex in both form and structure, this work by J. S. Bach proved to be his last. The nature of its instrumentation was undocumented. Carl Czerny edited this work for solo keyboard. Movements: Fuga I a 4 voci * Fuga II a 4 voci * Fuga III a 4 voci * Fuga IV a 4 voci * Fuga V a 4 voci * Fuga VI (in stile francese) a 4 voci * Fuga VII a 4 voci * Fuga VIII a 3 voci * Fuga IX a 4 voci * Fuga X a 4 voci * Fuga XI a 4 voci * Fuga XII a 4 voci * Fuga XII (inversa) * Fuga XIII a 4 voci * Fuga XIII (inversa) * Fuga XIV a 4 voci (Variante zu No. X) * Canone I (per augmentationem in motu contrario) * Canone II all'ottava) * Canone III (alla decima) * Canone IV (alla duodecima) * Fuga I per due Pianoforti * Fuga II per due Pianoforti (in altro modo) * Fuga XV a tre soggetti ed a 4 voci.

Additional Information

Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Item Number: 06-457311
ISBN 10: 0-486-45731-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-45731-4
UPC: 9780486457314

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept