Happy Thanksgiving Weekend! Use coupon code THANKS21 at checkout to receive a 30% discount and free shipping.

Temen Oblak

Temen Oblak
From The Drop That Contained the Sea

By Christopher Tin SATB Choral Vocal Score Item: 00-44090

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


Available for SSA or SATB, "Temen Oblak"---which means "Dark Clouds"---is sung in Bulgarian and adapted from a poem by Hristo Botev. Featuring the intricate rhythms and harmonies of Bulgarian women's choirs, it was commissioned by the International Schools Choral Music Society (ISCMS) and was first performed on February 22, 2014 at the Forbidden City Concert Hall in Beijing by the ISCMS Festival Orchestra and Chorus, conducted by composer Christopher Tin. "Temen Oblak" is the third movement of The Drop That Contained the Sea, a ten-movement work that deals with water in different forms. Orchestra parts are available for rent. Contact rental@eamdc.com.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Composed by: Christopher Tin
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SATB
Format: Vocal Score
Page Count: 28
Item Number: 00-44090
UPC: 038081487731

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept