Tcherepnin: Bagatelles, Opus 5

Tcherepnin: Bagatelles, Opus 5

By Alexander Tcherepnin / ed. Lynn Freeman Olson Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-551
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Alexander Tcherepnin's (1899-1977) Bagatelles are among his finest and most popular keyboard works. The 10 miniatures each span only two to four pages, yet are filled with a variety of mildly contemporary techniques. The more brilliant pieces help to develop a rapid finger technique, while the lyrical works are studies in the balance of melody and accompaniment figures. Lynn Freeman Olson's edition is carefully researched and includes helpful study notes. Bagatelles Nos. 1 and 10 are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


About the Composer
About the Bagatelles, Op. 5
About This Edition
Study Notes
No. 1 -- Allegro marziale
No. 2 -- Con vivacità
No. 3 -- Vivo
No. 4 -- Lento con tristezza
No. 5 -- Dolce
No. 6 -- Allegro con spirito
No. 7 -- Prestissimo
No. 8 -- Allegro
No. 9 -- Allegretto
No. 10 -- Presto

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Alexander Tcherepnin
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-551
ISBN 10: 0-7390-6366-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-6366-8
UPC: 038081032290

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept