Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker Suite

Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker Suite

By Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky / arr. Eduard Langer / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Duet (1 Piano, 4 Hands) Book Level: Early Advanced / Advanced Item: 00-4858
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Early Advanced. One piano four hands arrangement, originally prepared by Eduard Langer, edited by Maurice Hinson. These pieces are rich and full, delivering all the texture and charm of the orchestral version. Contains: Miniature Overture * March * Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy * Russian Dance (Trepak) * Arab Dance * Chinese Dance * Dance of the Reed Flutes * Waltz of the Flowers.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Arab Dance [Op. 71a, No. 5] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Chinese Dance [Op. 71a, No. 6] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Dance of the Reed Flutes [Op. 71a, No. 7] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy [Op. 71a, No. 3] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
March [Op. 71a, No. 2] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Miniature Overture [Op. 71a, No. 1] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Russian Dance, "Trépak" [Op. 71a, No. 4] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Waltz of the Flowers [Op. 71a, No. 8] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Arranged by: Eduard Langer
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 80
Item Number: 00-4858
UPC: 038081049267

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept