Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker Suite (Solo)

Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker Suite (Solo)

By Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Early Advanced / Advanced Item: 00-4856
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This collection includes eight movements chosen and arranged for piano solo by Tchaikovsky himself in 1891, adapted from his orchestral ballet. To assist pianists in creating a memorable performance, editorial notes are offered by Dr. Hinson and the story of The Nutcracker is provided as an introduction.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Arab Dance [Op. 71a, No. 5] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Chinese Dance [Op. 71a, No. 6] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy [Op. 71a, No. 3] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Dance of the Reed Flutes [Op. 71a, No. 7] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
March [Op. 71a, No. 2] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Miniature Overture [Op. 71a, No. 1] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Russian Dance, "Trépak" [Op. 71a, No. 4] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Waltz of the Flowers [Op. 71a, No. 8] Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 48
Item Number: 00-4856
ISBN 10: 0-7390-0675-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-0675-7
UPC: 038081019901

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept