Tatarian Dances (I. Sabantui--Spring Dance, II. Sarman River, III. Harvest Dance, and IV. Wedding Dance)

By Elena Roussanova Lucas Grade: 4 (Medium) Item: 00-BDM03044C

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


Staged in four movements, this charming suite of characteristic Tatarian dances begins with the spirted "Sabantui-Spring Dance." A lovely musical depiction is the focus of the second movement entitled "Sarman River" characterized with flowing melodic lines. The third and fourth movements, "Harvest Dance" and "Wedding Dance" occur without a break yet the contrasting styles offer a diverse variety of textures. An exciting new collection of Tatarian dances. (11:05)

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Symphonic Band
Composed by: Elena Roussanova Lucas
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Item Number: 00-BDM03044C
UPC: 654979062066

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept