Take Note, Book 2

Take Note, Book 2
11 Noteworthy Solos in a Variety of Styles for Early Intermediate Pianists

By Robert D. Vandall Piano Book Level: Early Intermediate Item: 00-23246
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Take Note series is Robert Vandall's first collection of solos with Alfred. Each book is full of varying styles, keys and tempos. A special "Take Note" section is included for each piece to help students identify musical patterns and theoretical concepts, leading to effective study, practice and music-making! Book 2 has 11 solos. Titles: Brand-New Day * Clover Rag * Dancing Thunderclouds * Fanfare! * Feelin' Fine * Modal Tarantella * Panic Button * Queen Anne's Lace * Takin' a Walk * Thoughtful Moments * Toccatina in Black and White.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Brand-New Day Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Clover Rag Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Dancing Thunderclouds Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Fanfare! Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Feelin' Fine Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Modal Tarantella Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Panic Button Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Queen Anne's Lace Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Takin' a Walk Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Thoughtful Moments Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Toccatina in Black and White Robert D. Vandall (composer)

Additional Information

Composed by: Robert D. Vandall
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-23246
ISBN 10: 1-4706-3519-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-3519-0
UPC: 038081239897

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept