Take Note, Book 1

Take Note, Book 1
11 Noteworthy Solos in a Variety of Styles for Elementary to Late Elementary Pianists

By Robert D. Vandall Piano Book Level: Elementary / Late Elementary Item: 00-23245
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Take Note series is Robert Vandall's first collection of solos with Alfred. Each book is full of varying styles, keys and tempos. A special "Take Note" section is included for each piece to help students identify musical patterns and theoretical concepts, leading to effective study, practice and music-making! Book 1 has 11 solos. Titles: Barn Dance * Blue Boogie * Chocolate Swirls * Contrasts * Freeway Frenzy * Jazzman * Morning Fog * On Butterfly Wings * Push It! * Robot on the Keys * Scary Story.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Barn Dance Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Blue Boogie Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Chocolate Swirls Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Contrasts Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Freeway Frenzy Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Jazzman Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Morning Fog Robert D. Vandall (composer)
On Butterfly Wings Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Push It! Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Robot on the Keys Robert D. Vandall (composer)
Scary Story Robert D. Vandall (composer)

Additional Information

Composed by: Robert D. Vandall
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-23245
ISBN 10: 1-4706-2025-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-2025-7
UPC: 038081239880

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List