Tahiti Trot

Tahiti Trot
After "Tea for Two" by Vincent Youmans

Arr. Dmitri Shostakovich, transcr. Jerry Brubaker Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 4 (Medium) Item: 00-30828S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Borrowing melodic material from "Tea for Two," Dmitri Shostakovich's Tahiti Trott explores the familiar tune in a variety of settings based upon the characteristic fox trot form. Published originally in 1926, the creation was a challenge issued by conductor Nickolai Malko to orchestrate it in less than an hour. Leaving time for a cup of tea, Shostakovich completed it in 45 minutes! You'll be thrilled with the ultra-musical outcome! (3:52)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Pop Symphonic Band
Arranged by: Dmitri Shostakovich, Jerry Brubaker
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-30828S
UPC: 038081352411

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept