Symphony on Themes of John Philip Sousa, Mvt. 3 after "Fairest of the Fair"

Symphony on Themes of John Philip Sousa, Mvt. 3 after "Fairest of the Fair"

By Ira Hearshen Grade: 5 Item: 36-10100362
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Hearshen's ingenious treatments of Sousa themes in symphonic form continues with the third movement, based on Fairest of the Fair. Presented as a light, scherzo-like movement, there is quick interplay between many voices, key changes, and fresh rhythmic figures. It is pure delight to play this separately or as part of the magnum opus that is the entire Symphony on Themes of John Philip Sousa.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Ira Hearshen
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Concert Band
Page Count: 288
Item Number: 36-10100362
ISBN 10: 1-62876-371-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-62876-371-3
UPC: 746241273482

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept