Symphony on Themes of John Philip Sousa, Mv. 2

Symphony on Themes of John Philip Sousa, Mv. 2

By Ira Hearshen Grade: 5 Item: 36-10100360
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The continuation of Hearshen's epic symphony on Sousa themes, the second movement is based on "The Thunderer." It is presented in a largamente tempo, and the settings range from chorale-like, to mysterious, to reflective. This stirring movement (like all of the movements in the overall work) stands well on its own. (8:00)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters - Symphonic Band
Composed by: Ira Hearshen
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Concert Band
Item Number: 36-10100360
ISBN 10: 1-57134-884-0
ISBN 13: 978-1-57134-884-5
UPC: 679360679340

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept