Symphony of the Hills

Music by Barry E. Kopetz Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 3 (Medium) Item: 00-18821S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Written in three movements, Symphony of the Hills is a striking selection for concert band that captures three scenes one might encounter in the mountains. The first movement, "The High Mountains," opens with a flourish of chimes and trills which leads to the exciting main melody. The gorgeous second movement, "The Quiet Streams," features warm sonorities in the brass with sensitive accompaniments in the woodwinds. A majestic melody opens the third movement, subtitled "Rolling Hills." Let Barry Kopetz bring the thrill and splendor of the open mountainscape to your next concert!

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Concert Band
Composed by: Barry E. Kopetz
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 36
Item Number: 00-18821S
UPC: 038081174853

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept