Symphony No. 94, "The Surprise" (2nd Movement)

Symphony No. 94, "The Surprise" (2nd Movement)

By Franz Joseph Haydn / arr. Michael Hopkins Full Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 Item: 00-20307

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


The surprise fortissimo chord in measure sixteen of Haydn's simple theme has become one of the most famous chords in the history of music. The entire movement that contains this classic gem has been made accessible to the modern student group by expanding the original instrumentation, changing the meter to 4/4, doubling a few voices and adding bowings and articulations. This arrangement is a wonderful way to teach your students theme and variations form. You'll be "surprised" at how accessible this piece is!

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling Full Orchestra
Composed by: Franz Joseph Haydn
Arranged by: Michael Hopkins
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 2
Item Number: 00-20307
UPC: 038081194479

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept