Symphony No. 9 in E minor: From the New World, Op. 95/ B. 178

Symphony No. 9 in E minor: From the New World, Op. 95/ B. 178

By Antonin Dvorák Item: 36-A141701

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Popularly know as the “New World Symphony,” Antonín Dvorák's Symphony No. 9 in E minor was composed in 1893 while he was the director of the National Conservatory of Music of America.  A major part of the orchestral repertoire, this symphony's melodic material was influenced by the music of Native Americans and African-American spirituals he heard during his tenure in North America, while his sense of America's “wide open spaces” after a visit to Iowa's prairies also inspired the feeling of the work. Instrumentation in set: 2(2dblPicc).2(2dblEH).2.2: 4.2.2(+BTbn).1: Timp.Perc(1): Str (9-8-7-6-5).

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus
Composed by: Antonin Dvorák
Format: Conductor Score
Instrumentation: 2, 2+1, 2, 2 - 4, 2, 3, 1, timp, perc, str
Item Number: 36-A141701
UPC: 660355038556

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List