Symphony No. 8

Symphony No. 8
(Third Movement)

By Johann Stamitz / arr. Bob Phillips String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2 Item: 00-23354
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Representing the transition from the Baroque to Classical period, Johann Stamitz's (1717-1757) Symphony No. 8 reflects the composer's involvement in the Mannheim School where he was one of the primary conductors in the mid-1700s. This accessible arrangement maintains the beautiful musical clarity of the original and retains the feel of playing original string orchestra literature. Written for success, this piece is in G major and all parts stay in first-position with easy rhythms.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Johann Stamitz
Arranged by: Bob Phillips
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-23354
UPC: 038081234533

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List