Symphony No. 8 in E-flat Major

Symphony No. 8 in E-flat Major

By Gustav Mahler Choral Book Item: 00-K06887
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This 211 page score provides the choir and soloist parts along with a piano reduction of the orchestral parts, with notations and instrument cues in German, and the vocal text in Latin. Written by Mahler in 1906, this work is sometimes referred to as the "Symphony of 1000" due to the size of the orchestra, vocal soloists, boys chorus, and double choir, along with antiphonal instruments and organ -- the number of musicians can easily reach 1000 or more. There are two lengthy movements, the first based on the hymn, "Veni, Creator Spiritus," and the second based on the closing scenes of "Faust."

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Gustav Mahler
Ensemble: Choir
Format: Book
Page Count: 212
Item Number: 00-K06887
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4482-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4482-2
UPC: 029156200799

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept