Symphony No. 7

Symphony No. 7

By Jean Sibelius / arr. Nancy Bradburd, Julia Burt, Clinton Nieweg Item: 36-A931590
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Symphony No. 7 in C Major, Op. 105, was Jean Sibelius' (1865-1957) final published symphony. Completed in 1924, the work is notable for being comprised of a single movement, in contrast to the standard symphonic formula of four movements. It has been described as "completely original in form, subtle in its handling of tempi, individual in its treatment of key and wholly organic in growth" and "Sibelius's most remarkable compositional achievement." Premiered on March 24th, 1924 in Stockholm by the Konsertföreningen, Sibelius conducting. This edition was originally revised by Julia Burt in 1946, with further edits and fixes to the errata by Clinton Nieweg and Nancy Bradburd. Instrumentation: Timp: Str (9-8-7-6-5 in set).

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Jean Sibelius
Arranged by: Julia Burt, Clinton Nieweg, Nancy Bradburd
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Full Orchestra, Ensemble Works
Item Number: 36-A931590
UPC: 735816229566

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept